2016 Award Winners

The annual merit-based awards acknowledge Chang School community members who have reached their goals through outstanding academic performance and leadership. Congratulations to all of our 2016 award winners!

Amy Casey Leadership Award

Amanda Nilsson, Accounting–Finance

Catherine Bountrogianni Award in Early Childhood Studies

Tavia Campbell, Early Childhood Studies

Marilynn Booth Award

Sara Asalya, Community Engagement, Leadership, and Development
Virna Vanesa Deganis, Proficiency in French
Jose Edward Estandarte, Project Management
Lisa Ferguson, Community Engagement, Leadership, and Development
Jobin Francis, Canadian Social Work Practice
Jacob John, Canadian Social Work Practice
Vineel Kandukur, Data Analytics, Big Data, and Predictive Analytics
Jenny Lesmes Guerrero, Canadian Social Work Practice
Wenyi Li, Business Management
Sakhi Manuel, Canadian Social Work Practice
Brooke Noddle, Criminal Justice and Criminology
Siji Philip, Canadian Social Work Practice
Bhakti Shah, Canadian Social Work Practice
Bashir Rokni Deilami, Applied Digital Geography and GIS
Siju Stephen, Canadian Social Work Practice
Sheriann Tingling, Accounting–Finance

Nick P. Bada Award for Excellence in Project Management

Karolina Kolis, Project Management

Josette M. Billich Scholarship in Nursing

Janny Lee, Advanced Nursing Leadership and Management

The G. Raymond Chang Award

Russell Black, Data Analytics, Big Data, and Predictive Analytics

Lloyd and Daphne Chin-Loy Award in Mental Health and Addictions

Shauna Elliott, Mental Health and Addictions

Communicators’ Forum Award

Anita Ehui, Magazine and Web Publishing

W. Robert Crampton Award in Criminal Justice and Criminology

Cheryl Cleland, Criminal Justice and Criminology

Michael G. Edwards Legacy Award in Strategic Marketing

Rebecca Moore, Strategic Marketing

Gervan Fearon Award for Access to Post-Secondary Education

Oneil Donalds

Founder’s Scholarship

Mary Anne De Salvo

Shawn Gallaugher Design Excellence Award

Anthony Zambri, Landscape Design
Alejandro De La Calleja

The Des Glynn Excellence in Arts Award

Laura O’Grady, Applied Digital Geography and GIS

Illuminating Engineering Society (IES) Award

Joseph Patrick, Lighting Design

Marsh Jeanneret Memorial Award

Mariah Fleetham, Publishing
Noor Majeed, Publishing

Hamish Kippen Excellence in Arts Award

Elsie Nisonen, Photography Studies

Martha Lee-Blickstead Award in Community Services

Keselah Samuels, Social Work

LIFE Institute Jack Brown Award for Continuing Education Students

Julie Williams, Gerontology

Wallace A. Matheson Award for Creativity and Innovation in Educational Publishing

Genevieve Chornenki, Publishing
Irina Malakhova, Publishing

Hansa and Ramesh Mehta Award in Fundraising Management

Leigh Valliere, Fundraising Management

Charles Oberdorf Memorial Award for Excellence in Magazine and Web Publishing

Andrea Kovarcsik, Magazine and Web Publishing

Pearson Canada Award

Samantha Chang, Publishing
Victoria Ryk, Publishing

Walter G. Pitman Award

Ellen Stitt, Public Relations

Rosemary Shipton Award for Excellence in Book Editing

Gayatri Kumar, Publishing
Genie MacLeod, Publishing

Claudette J. Smith Business Program Award

Annabelle Marquez, Human Resources Management

Jackie Smith Memorial Award in Ethics

Iris Kairow Murray, Ethics

Anne Smokorowski Award in Gerontology

Patricia Lazarakis, Gerontology

Pierre Taillon Award

Christina Kenny, Strategic Marketing

Wellesley Institute – Blickstead Family Award

Shelli-Ann Smith-Brown

Women’s Executive Network (WXN) Entrance Award for Young Entrepreneurs in the Bridges to Ryerson Program

Kryshanda Green, Social Work