The Chang School Personnel Directory

Information in the personnel directory is organized into the following main sections:

  • Administrative Offices
    The administrative offices of The G. Raymond Chang School of Continuing Education provide support services to students, instructors, and other stakeholders. Within this group is the staff that provides the first point of contact with The Chang School and broader support functions.
  • Academic Program Areas
    Program Areas are units within The G. Raymond Chang School of Continuing Education that administer and support academic programs and courses. Many of our program areas are analogous to Ryerson University's faculties, while others specialize in unique areas of study.
  • Alphabetical Listing
    If you already know the name of the person that you need to contact, our complete directory is also available in an alphabetically-sorted list by employee name.
 
Academic Program Areas  
Program Areas are units within The G. Raymond Chang School of Continuing Education that administer and support academic programs and courses. Many of our program areas are analogous to Ryerson University's faculties, while others specialize in unique areas of study.
Teaching Support Services back to top
The Teaching Support Services (Instructor Relations) office works with Chang School and Ryerson stakeholders to manage all aspects of an instructor's relationship with The Chang School and Ryerson University. These include activities related to job postings, teaching contracts, orientation, communications, support services, and professional development.
address
Shannon Koumphol: Coordinator Room CED512B
416.979.5000, ext. 7566    skoumpho@ryerson.ca address  map
Kirsti Piironen: Coordinator Room CED512C
416.979.5000, ext. 4530    piironen@ryerson.ca address  map
Program Support back to top
The Program Support team provides overall coordination and support to their assigned core program area, specifically to the program directors, academic coordinators and instructors, to ensure that all of the program areas are operating efficiently within The Chang School.
address
Ana Abreu: Program Coordinator Room CED512K
416.979.5185    aabreu@ryerson.ca address  map
Marie Therese Boffice: Project Coordinator Room CED512F
416.979.5000, ext. 2757    mboffice@ryerson.ca address  map
Melissa Johnson: Program Coordinator Room CED512M
416.979.5183    m1johnso@ryerson.ca address  map
Rose Reid: Lead Program Coordinator Room CED512H
416.979.5310    rosereid@ryerson.ca address  map
Brenda Sinclair: Departmental Assistant Room CED512N
416.979.5000, ext. 7873    bsinclai@ryerson.ca address  map
Debbie Wilk: Manager Room CED507
416.979.5000, ext. 6975    dwilk@ryerson.ca address  map
Joan Yolleck: Program Coordinator Room CED512G
416.979.5180    jyolleck@ryerson.ca address  map
Arts back to top
This Program Area provides courses and certificate programs in the humanities and social sciences fields of study traditionally associated with Arts faculties.
phone: 416.979.5311      fax: 416.979.5277 address
Talwinder Ajimal: Student Life and Events Coordinator, Ryerson ESL Foundation Program Room CED512S
416.979.5000, ext. 3443    talwinder.ajimal@ryerson.ca address  map
Maria Casasfranco: Coordinator, Ryerson ESL Foundation Program Room CED512Q
416.979.5000, ext. 2548    mcasasfra@ryerson.ca address  map
Nenita Elphick: Program Director Room CED509
416.979.5000, ext. 6667    elphick@ryerson.ca address  map
Avala Moore: Coordinator, Ryerson ESL Foundation Program Room CED512T
416.979.5000, ext. 7588    avala.moore@ryerson.ca address  map
Courtney Oreja: Assistant Manager, Ryerson ESL Foundation Program Room CED313A
416.979.5000, ext. 3715    courtney.cox@ryerson.ca address  map
Stephan Tang: Manager, Ryerson ESL Foundation Program Room CED309
416.979.5000, ext. 7520    stephan.tang@ryerson.ca address  map
Business back to top
This Program Area provides courses and certificate programs in business and management-related fields of study traditionally associated with Business or Commerce faculties.
phone: 416.979.5035      fax: 416.979.5277 address
Peggy Faulds: Program Manager Room CED512E
416.979.5000, ext. 2782    pfaulds@ryerson.ca address  map
Linda Koechli: Program Director Room CED508
416.979.5000, ext. 7872    lkoechli@ryerson.ca address  map
Communication and Design back to top
This Program Area provides courses and certificate programs in applied arts, creative arts, and arts-related management fields of study traditionally associated with Fine Arts and Applied Arts faculties.
phone: 416.979.5180      fax: 416.979.5277 address
Muthana Zouri: Program Director Room CED506
416.979.5000, ext. 6684    mzouri@ryerson.ca address  map
Community Services back to top
This Program Area provides courses and certificate programs in health, community-related management, and social-service fields of study traditionally associated with Community Service and Health/Medicine faculties.
phone: 416.979.5183      fax: 416.979.5277 address
Jennifer Butterly: Program Manager, Early Childhood Studies Room KHS354E
416.979.5000, ext. 7636    jennifer.butterly@ryerson.ca address  map
Rheney Castillo: Program Manager, Nursing Room CED512A
416.979.5178    rcastillo@ryerson.ca address  map
Dalia Hanna: Program Director Room CED510
416.979.5000, ext. 2619    dhanna@ryerson.ca address  map
Azusa Ida: Student Affairs / Program Advisor, Nursing Room CED512D
416.979.5238    azusa.ida@ryerson.ca address  map
Wilson Leung: Program Manager Room CED512V
416.979.5000, ext. 4846    wilson.leung@ryerson.ca address  map
Engineering, Architecture, and Science back to top
This Program Area provides courses and certificate programs in fields of study traditionally associated with the Engineering and Architectural Science Faculty and Science Faculty, as well as related fields such as data analytics, data security, and robotics.
phone: 416.979.5000, ext. 4098      fax: 416.979.5277 address
Anne-Marie Brinsmead: Program Director Room CED505
416.979.5000, ext. 2665    a2brinsm@ryerson.ca address  map
Charlotte Ferworn: Data Analytics Liaison Room CED512W
416.979.5000, ext. 2682    charlotte.ferworn@ryerson.ca address  map
Gateway for International Professionals back to top
This Program Area provides specialized programs to assist internationally educated professionals integrate into the Canadian workforce and to prepare them for accreditation with Canadian professional bodies.
fax: 416.979.5047 address
Margaret Algieri: Administrative Coordinator Room CED313C
416.979.5000, ext. 7127    malgieri@ryerson.ca address  map
Katerina Belazelkoska: Program Manager, Workplace Communication in Canada Room CED313B
416.979.5000, ext. 2174    katebela@ryerson.ca address  map
Venus Benigno: Project Support, International Social Work Room VIC600
416.979.5000, ext. 4095    iesw@ryerson.ca address  map
Ellen Bercovitz: Field Programming Coordinator, International Social Work Room VIC603
416.979.5000, ext. 7946    ebercovitz@ryerson.ca address  map
Shafi Bhuiyan: Program Manager, International Medical Doctors Room CED308
416.979.5000, ext. 6698    shafi.bhuiyan@ryerson.ca address  map
Juliet Dhanraj: Field Programming Coordinator, Green Economy Room VIC612
416.979.5000, ext. 543402    juliet.dhanraj@ryerson.ca address  map
Enkhee Garamochir: Program Manager, International Accounting and Finance Room CED313E
416.979.5000, ext. 6672    enkhee.garamochir@ryerson.ca address  map
Jose Garcia: Program Manager, International Middle-level Managers with Technical Background Room VIC605
416.979.5000, ext. 2599    jose1.garcia@ryerson.ca address  map
Vanessa Linton: Research Coordinator, International Medical Doctors Room VIC602
416.979.5000, ext. 3297    vanessa.linton@ryerson.ca address  map
Jennifer Reed: Administrative Support, International Midwifery Room VIC600
416.979.5000, ext. 7681    impp@ryerson.ca address  map
Ana Siguenza: Program Assistant, Green Economy Room VIC605
416.979.5000, ext. 2713    ana.siguenza@ryerson.ca address  map
Farah Tahsin: Student Research Assistant Room VIC602
416.979.5000, ext. 3297    f3tahsin@ryerson.ca address  map
Dilusha Thiyagaratnam: Program Assistant, International Medical Doctors Room CED313F
416.979.5000, ext. 3565    dthiyagaratnam@ryerson.ca address  map
Holliday Tyson: Program Manager, International Midwifery Room VIC604
416.979.5000, ext. 7685    htyson@ryerson.ca address  map
Tej Wadhwa: Program Manager, International Social Work Room VIC603
416.979.5000, ext. 7406    tej.wadhwa@ryerson.ca address  map
Programs for 50+ back to top
This Program Area provides courses, membership-based activities, and special organizations and projects especially for seniors.
phone: 416.979.5103      fax: 416.979.5286 address
Mena Carravetta: Program Assistant Room CED304
416.979.5000, ext. 3850    mena.carravetta@ryerson.ca address  map
Vrenia Ivonoffski: Program Manager, Artistic Coordinator, Act II Studio Room CED306E
416.979.5000, ext. 6297    vivonoff@ryerson.ca address  map
Sandra Kerr: Program Director, 50+ and Community Engagement Room CED310
416.979.5000, ext. 6979    skerr@ryerson.ca address  map
David Miadovnik: Miscellaneous Support Room CED313T
416.979.5000, ext. 5103    dmiadovnik@ryerson.ca address  map
Spanning the Gaps – Access to Post-Secondary Education back to top
The Spanning the Gaps – Access to Post-Secondary Education department is committed to playing a role in the Greater Toronto Area community by expanding educational opportunities; building educational capacity through programs such as Bridges to Ryerson, RUN, Road to Ryerson; and through Information and Academic Advising.
address
O'neil Edwards: Program Director, Spanning the Gaps and Community Engagement Room CED207
416.979.5000, ext. 7592    oneil.edwards@ryerson.ca address  map
Sarah Gaikwad: Program Coordinator Room CED206
416.979.5000, ext. 7947    sarah.gaikwad@ryerson.ca address  map
Diana Katgara: Case Coordinator Room CED212F
416.979.5000, ext. 4643    dkatgara@ryerson.ca address  map
Hirma Leon: Departmental Assistant Room CED212N
416.979.5000, ext. 2291    hirma.leon@ryerson.ca address  map
Wincy Li: Program Coordinator, International University Foundation Program Room CED512O
416.979.5000, ext. 7568    wincyli@ryerson.ca address  map
Chris Munro: Veteran's Proposal Room CED512R
416.979.5000, ext. 4098    chris.munro@ryerson.ca address  map
Janice Pinto: Case Coordinator Room CED212J
416.979.5000, ext. 3011    janice.pinto@ryerson.ca address  map
Jenny Sampirisi: Student Success Facilitator Room CED512P
416.979.5000, ext. 7491    sampirisi@ryerson.ca address  map
DiverseCity onBoard back to top
address
Lori Brotherton: Coordinator, Outreach and Stakeholder Engagement Room YNG701
416.979.5000, ext. 3414    lori.brotherton@ryerson.ca address  map
Claire Ellis: Coordinator Room YNG701
416.979.5000, ext. 3491    claire.ellis@ryerson.ca address  map
Serene Tan: Curriculum Developer Room YNG701
416.979.5000, ext. 3458    serene.tan@ryerson.ca address  map
Catherine Winter: Program Manager Room YNG701
416.979.5000, ext. 3459    catherine.winter@ryerson.ca address  map